Some Leeeeetle Changes in my Blog

Honestly, Kate, you’ve been doing HUGE changes here recently. What “little” changes are you planning now?

That’s what you’re thinking, aren’t you?

Well, this one’s different from the the blog’s aesthetics and certainly needs to be announced.

For nearly two years, I have been blogging like the messy disorderly person that I am. My writing process usual goes like this:

>> Got inspired from something (like ooh! chickens)
>> Wrote it directly in WordPress text editor
>> Add images and other visuals
>> Publish!
>> Reread the post
>> “Holy crap I spelled that wrong”
>> Sneakily edit published post
>> Pretend nothing happened lalalalalaa

There’s so many wrong things going on above. But I’ll reserve that for another post.

The thing is, I want to change that process. Honestly, I don’t know why I haven’t thought of this earlier. I’ve always wanted my blog to look as professional as it could but I didn’t have time before. (glares at college) Now I do. And I’m going to spend my extended vacation, focusing on my blog and taking it seriously.

With that said, I just want you all to know that I will (finally) start a feature or two here in my blog. It took me weeks to come up with the weekly and monthly features but I got these so far:

Tuesdays – Everything bookish
Monday Motivation (not necessarily every Monday)
Every weekend – posts that are helpful
Monthly drawings
Monthly catalog of sorts

I want to make better artworks to share with you (heee <3) that’s why I’m going to feature my drawings once a month instead of every week. That way, I’ll have more time for one work. Other than bookish Tuesday, which will start next week, everything else will occur either at the end of July or in August. Also, my old book reviews will be edited to have the same format as the recent ones.

Please have patience with me as I make all these huge transformations in my blog. As they say, a blog is always a work in progress, right?

I hope you all have a lovely evening (or morning? afternoon?) and happy blogging, awesome peeps! ๐Ÿ™‚

Do you have a new thing in your blog? Let me know in the comments below and I’ll be sure to check it out ๐Ÿ™‚

10 thoughts on “Some Leeeeetle Changes in my Blog

    1. Thank you, Chloe! ๐Ÿ˜† And for the design, it just happened that this theme had almost every features I need. For everything else, I made use of the widgets. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

