3 Disney Movies I’m Looking Forward To Watching

I’ll be honest with you right now. This post is going to be 60% Moana fangirling. I’m that excited in watching the movie. But I’m also super excited to watch these two films. So I’ll start with the two of them.

Beauty and the Beast (2017)

I’m getting wary with all these remakes the Disney are making but holy crap, that soundtrack in the trailer? Chilling. And Emma is THE PERFECT Belle ever! I’ll be happy to see a full trailer of this–and I’m sure I will since it’s going to premier in 2017. But right now, I’m basking in that amazing music.

The BFG (July 2016)

I read this book back when I was a freshman in high school when my friend practically shoved it to my nose and told me, “Read it and finish it today.” It was pressuring but this Roahl Dahl book was short and very engaging; it didn’t took a day for me to finish. BFG is sooo adorable. The CGI is also amazing and I would love to see another children’s movie directed by the amazing Steven Spielberg.

Moana (November 2016)

Eeeeeeeee! I’ve been excited with this movie ever since Disney announced it. And even more excited when they announced last year that fourteen-year-old Auli’i Cravalho will voice the titular character (*excited whisper* She’s so perfect!) along with Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson. But it’s not just the characters that I’m fangirling with this movie. The music is amazing, there’s a hint of similarity with Lilo & Stitch‘s soundtrack and, personally, it moved me the way Phil Collins’ Brother Bear  soundtrack did. Especially the one used in the international trailer.

Speaking of the international trailer, OH MY CLARK GABLE LITTLE MOANA IS SOOO CUTE I CANNOT! And did I mention the song used for the international trailer? SO GOOD. Moana is going to be the first Polynesian Disney princess, and I think she’ll also be one of the few powerful Disney princess, standing alongside Mulan and Kida. And by powerful I mean, not your typical Disney princess. The animation is to die for. With Big Hero 6, Zootopia and the upcoming Moana, you can’t deny that Disney is really coming back in the animation game and on its way to be at par with Pixar, story-wise. And, honestly, this huge change in the kind of animated films they’re making is a good one. Scratch that, it’s more than good; it’s exciting!

What are the films you’re looking forward to watch?
Share them below! 🙂

11 thoughts on “3 Disney Movies I’m Looking Forward To Watching

    1. I hope she’ll have a little Hermione mixed into the role and less damsel in distress. I think that will make the film interesting 😊

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

