A Pretty Long Overdue Post

Hello hello, people of the Interwebs!

A couple of weeks ago, I was nominated by Gingerful for the Lovely Blog Award. Thank you so much! 🙂 You guys check out her blog. It’s kinda new (I think) but she’s already rocking it!

Lovely Blog Award

Le Rules

Gratify thy nominator and giveth le link to their virtual abode.
List le rules
Make le award image visible in thy post
List 7 facts about thyself
Nominate up to 15 cyb’r dwell’rs

I want to make it clear that the award image above is something I made as I am typing this right now on my phone and I can’t get the image Gingerful used. It doesn’t break the rules so…

Here are 7 facts about me:

  1. I am fairly sure I was a tiger in my previous life.
  2. I slightly believe fairies exist. Just slightly.
  3. I usually couldn’t care less about the specific feminist movements but if someone says something completely misogynistic and irrational, like say “You’re not a person, you’re a woman,” (this actually happened) forgive me in advance for verbally pouncing on said person.
  4. I love to learn new things but I find studying as a personal rocket science.
  5. I’m a rule-follower but I also really like looking for loopholes. My kind of rebellion. 🍸
  6. I could come up with either a completely fantastical/dystopian story or an inspirational piece from random objects around me like say, saliva could be absent in the future and people with saliva are told to have an incurable disease, or a banana peel on the floor is like bad things in your life–you don’t notice it until you slipped and hurt yourself but you just gotta stand back up. BOOM. That was great right? No? Okay let’s move on.
  7. I’m a work-in-progress and so is this blog.

I nominate:

Kiya of Flawed Silence

Toto/Rizwana of Tinkerer of Words

KM & KB of Bad Peaches Blog

Hanna of Other Assorted Stuff

Happy Blogging, awesome peeps! 💃

14 thoughts on “A Pretty Long Overdue Post

  1. WOE, WOE IS ME. WHY MUST THE FATES DOST CURSETH ME SO? WHEREFORE MUST THOU CONFIRM ME TO MY DEATH? (sorry. i was just going to say woe, woe is me, but the shakespeare urge cannot be repressed. but you can just call me the next shakespeare 😎)
    I’ve been nominated for a million tags, so it’s going to be a while until I do this :/. But I prithee thank thee very kindly. Marry, thou art a kind fairy-queen soul.

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

