6 Love Quotes that Inspire, Empower and Thought-Provoke

It’s the first day of February, the month of love. And I love quotes of all kinds (because you all know how I love wonderfully woven words.)

Of course I will be sharing some of my favorite love quotes of all time.

It’s the first day of February, the month of love. And I love quotes of all kinds. Of course I will be sharing some of my favorite love quotes of all time! :D

But there’s a twist here.

Notice how I said some? That’s because today I only intend to share love quotes that are inspiring, empowering and thought-provoking.

Believe me, I love the swoon-worthy, heart-throbbing, Kate-is-passed-out-from-blood-loss kind of love quotes as much as the next teenager. I even had a sticky note in my computer filled with love quotes I found in different YA romance novels. But come on. Where’s the fun in posting typical made-to-swoon-people love quotes in the Love-freakin-Month?

(I’m really on fire with the dashes right now. Probably because of the YA novel I just finished reading. Know what it is? *hint hint*)

So here are 6 amazingly inspiring, empowering, and thought-provoking love quotes for your passion-filled day.

“We all know how important love is, yet how often is it really emoted or exhibited? What so many sick people in this world suffer from—loneliness, boredom and fear—can’t be cured with a pill.”

Albert Schweitzer

“I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.”

Martin Luther King, Jr.

Leave it to Martin Luther King, Jr. to say something still timely to this day.

“Love many things, for therein lies the true strength, and whosoever loves much performs much, and can accomplish much, and what is done in love is done well.”

Vincent Van Gogh

“Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.”

Rumi

Good ol’ Rumi. I freakin love this guy’s quotes. I plan on hopefully reading at least one of his works before the year ends. His quotes never fail to move me, wherever I find them.

And what I love about this particular quote is how it focuses on opening your capability to love, as if love is enclosed in a fortress and what you simply need to do is open the gates. Because he’s right. We all are capable of loving. Love is ingrained in humanity.

This next one’s a wee bit long but I love the point it made.

“The deeper that sorrow carves into your being, the more joy you can contain. Is not the cup that holds your wine the very cup that was burned in the potter’s oven? And is not the lute that soothes your spirit, the very wood that was hollowed with knives? When you are joyous, look deep into your heart and you shall find it is only that which has given you sorrow that is giving you joy. When you are sorrowful look again in your heart, and you shall see in truth that you are weeping for that which has been your delight.”

Kahlil Gibran

And now, my all-time favorite self-empowering quote. Because I honestly believe that self-empowerment is a mere part of self-love—the kind of love that, according to Lucille Ball, is the first kind you need to have.

“Plant your own garden and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers.”

I don’t know who said this so if you do, please let me know.

Also, my Art Archive page is now open! You can head on there to see the drawings I made last January. 🙂

Do you like any of these quotes? Do you have any favorite love quote that isn’t only swoon-worthy but also inspirational or empowering? Share them below!

Have a passion-filled Wednesday, awesome peeps!

post-promotion

6 thoughts on “6 Love Quotes that Inspire, Empower and Thought-Provoke

  1. “I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear” is definitely my favourite here, it’s honestly so freaking true that once you let go of hate you feel so much better, hate is something way too heavy to carry especially considering you can create or destroy it yourself. great post Kate ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Luna 🙂 And you’re right, hate is too heavy to burden. Sometimes it’s too heavy you feel burdened by other’s hatred too. I mean, I do. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

      Like

Share Your Thoughts

