Free Blog Templates ( + Something Awesome)

Okay, Iโ€™ll make this quick because Iโ€™m sure you want to know the announcement already. But for those of you who are here for the templates, read on and enjoy!

Free Templates for Your Blog Graphics | Want to know how I easily and quickly make my blog images? Templates. I've got 5 free templates you can use for blog graphics and an announcement ahead :)

There were people who have asked how I create my blog images and so this post came into fruition.

Honestly, my whole image-making process is short:

> Open the template

> Edit photo and text

> Save as JPEG (because itโ€™s a lighter file compared to PNG and makes the loading time faster)

Thatโ€™s the gist of it, really! ๐Ÿ˜€ It takes me around 5-10 minutes to finish making one. And itโ€™s all thanks to that first step I take: template.

More specifically, I have a template for my blog graphics that I made last November when I came back from a long vacation in my home town. And I’ve used it ever since. I have two reasons why using a template is great:

+ Making blog graphics and images becomes quicker and easier

+ You maintain the consistency and the format of your images and graphics

That said, as a treat I created 5 free templates that you can use for your blog graphics and images. You could do anything with these–add shapes, resize, change the font, any-freakin-thing. They’re allย free and yours to have if you want ’em.

free-templates

Just FYI, these are .psd files which means it’s for Photoshop. But! That doesn’t mean Photoshop’s the only software you could use. And I understand Photoshop could be a little daunting as well as pricey.

So if you want to use these, you can try Photopea.com instead. It’s an online editor that’s more sophisticated than MS Paint but easier to use compared to Photoshop. It supports the .psd format so you can open the files along with the layers in each.

And it’s free!

Just to test it out, I made this post’s feature image using Photopea and while I had a bit of a learning curve to take on, it really was easy! I mayย find other free Photoshop alternatives and create a post compiling all of them in the future ๐Ÿ™‚

So! Onto the announcement.

The “awesome” description is really subjective. It all depends on you if you find it awesome. But anyway, next month is my birth month! (Can I get a whoop whoop from fellow March babies? :D) (Also: gosh, I’m getting old)

As my little way of celebrating, I want to give some of you guys something.

Either an art request or anyย custom blog graphic you want me to make. You pick ๐Ÿ™‚

For the art request, throw me anything–fanart,ย a unigal (you know, half gal, half unicorn), anything! The same goes for custom blog graphics. From header images to a whole graphic set or that tiny little icon you see in the browser tab? (That’s a favicon btw) Whether you want me to include handmade graphics or have everything in vector…Anything!

I mean, I know these aren’t much, they’re just tiny treats but it’s my way of saying thank you to all you lovely and incredibly inspiring peeps who made the past 2+ years (gosh this blog’s getting old too) always exciting for me.

So if you’re interested, let me know in the comments below or shoot me an email and, you know, let’s talk ๐Ÿ™‚

Until then, I’ll see you all in Wednesday for another love-filled post.

Have an awesome day, awesome peeps! โค

Edit: I am not receiving any more requests as of now.ย But who knows, maybe someday I’ll do an art request giveaway again. ๐Ÿ™‚

17 thoughts on “Free Blog Templates ( + Something Awesome)

  1. OMG.i just found your blog and I already LOVE it!! Happy late birthday and thank you so much for the freebies! I just saw Mahriya’s profile picture and I loved it and I was hoping that if you weren’t too busy that maybe you could make one for me too? I would love it if it was sort of like an arty drawing of a girl or maybe anything that you’d like! I’m sure that you will make something AMAZING! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there! Oh gorsh thank you so much! I’m happy you love it and I hope the freebies will be of help to you.
      Regarding the profile picture, I’m currently working on one at the moment. But I’ll email you when I’m done and we’ll talk more by then ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Kate you are one awesome, super generous, super beautiful unicorn! Thank you for the free graphics, I’ll be sure to give them a go when I find some time. Much appreciated all these handy tips. AND OOOH MY GOSH THAT IS AN AWESOME ANNOUNCEMENT I WOULD LOVE TO OWN A KATE SPECIAL ARTWORK but I see you have a lot of requests so I hope I’m not adding to your workload immensely… I feel like you know me kinda well (hey twin two years apart from another mother and nation) so I would love it for you to create me something that represents my personality that I could idk have on the sidebar of my blog? Maybe something with a silhouette of a girl and the background of stuff you think reflects me as a person. THANK YOU SO MUCH IM SO EXCITED FOR THE REVEAL (I hope you don’t reject me) ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž THIS IS THE CLOSEST I’LL GET TO HANGING YOUR ART ON MY WALLS…MY VIRTUAL WALLS WOO. Love you ๐Ÿ˜˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gaaaaaahhhh Kiya you never fail to melt me with your multi-compliments. Thank youuuu ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ And heavens no! You are definitely NOT adding to my workload. I love drawing anyway so I’m happy actually getting requests ๐Ÿ™‚ *pushes sleeves to elbow* Alrighty, if I’m making a silhouette of you, what hairstyle would you want her to have?
      And aww no problem love you too my awesome bloggy twin ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž

      Liked by 1 person

      1. And you never fail to melt me with your legen…wait for it…dary personality.

        I’d actually be in shock if you didn’t get any requests. *Smiles evilly* then I would spam you with multiple requests.

        Hairstyle…hmm billowing hair?

        Love you ๐Ÿ’ž

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy birthday! I adore your artwork, and I would love something for my profile pic because I’ve been wanting to change it and I can’t think of anything! You can make it anything you want, something you think I’d like (haha sorry for being vague, I just don’t know) ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OOH! I’ll be downloading those ASAP! Thanks for that!
    AND YAY!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY. And, hmm. I wouldn’t want a blog graphic but an arty kind of drawing for my profile pic? Like a drawing of a girl reading a book for my profile picture. Should I email you about it?

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

