The (Long Overdue) 2016-2017 Tag | Tag Tuesdays

Heyyy! What is UP, you guys?

I swear, I have to remember letting y’all know if I’m having my own impromptu blogging breaks. But I was so freakin’ tired. At the time of writing I am sitting in front of my laptop with a huge bag on one eye and a complementary pair on the other. (I’m taking co-ords in a whooole different level)

Anyhoo, to make up for last week’s absence and because I feel awful for not doing any tags in the past few months, I’m making this temporary weekly feature, Tag Tuesdays, that will happen in all Tuesdays of this month. (I know! I’m having a lot of posts in March, eyyy :D)

tag.png

  1. Mention the creator of the TAG. The creator is David. And can I just say, David, I am so in love with your image!? I love its simplicity 🙂
  2. Use the image that you find in this article. See: above.
  3. Mention the blogger who has chosen you. Right-o! There are three actually. And they’re incredibly awesome bloggers at that!
    Kiya of Flawed Silence who never fails to melt my heart with her kind words and inspiring perspective, whether it’s through one of her equally inspiring posts, comments on blog, or through Instagram (where she posts amazing photographs!)
    Anna of Diversion 3000 who is fluent not only in Spanish and English but also in Teenage Relatability (I’m making my own word, bite me) Her posts are always funny and relatable and…*whispers* I love her blog images so dam much.
    Elm of…who am I kidding, there’s only one Elm in the blogosphere. Y’all know who I’m talking about, right? Riiiight?? She’s amazing and her kindness knows no limits and we all love how genuine and passionate she is, not just in her blog but also in Twitter.
  4. Answer the questions. *pushes sleeves up to elbows* Alright.
  5. Mention 9 bloggers/friends and let them know through a comment on their blog. *deep inhale* I’m ready.

The Questions:

Describe your 2016 in 3 words

Eye-opening, emotion-filled, and life-changing

(I know, I know. I’m making use of my hyphen tokens a lot :P)

Write the name of 2 people that have characterized your 2016

Do I count? I am a person, right? Hehehe. It may sound vain, but I do feel like the 2015 me characterized my 2016 a lot. As I mentioned above, 2016 was an eye-opening year for me and a lot of the opening-of-eyes comes from the change of perspective that I had.

Related: 6 Life Lessons I Learned in 2016

The other one is not a person but more like… well, Mother Earth. Now this one, I know is weird but you ever had that feeling when you’re in a quiet moment just enjoying the fresh air and the plants are whooshing along with the wind? And it feels like Mother Earth is talking to you?

Sometimes, it was like Mother Earth and I were having the most wonderful conversations I’ve ever had in my life. And it all happened last year when I stopped school for a while and lived in my grandparents’ home.

But then maybe I was just getting more and more insane haha

Write the most beautiful place you’ve visited in 2016 and why you liked it so much

The backyard in my grandparents’ home, where I spent half of the year. I mean, I’ve spent fifteen years before that but I guess that change in perspective that I mentioned is why I thought it was beautiful.

I realized last year, if people just stopped being too absorbed with their lives, they could take the time to look up at the sky during a fair day and realize…how wonderful the world is. Kinda lame, but yeah, I really do feel like a lot changed in me last year.

Write the most delicious food you’ve tasted in 2016

Um… I’m a picky eater so I hadn’t eaten anything relatively new last year. Oh! But I did start appreciating the importance of vegetables.

Kids, let me tell you right now, I completely understand your distaste with them and it’s okay not to eat vegetables. (*shields self from nutritionists and parents) BUT! You need to keep an open-mind and consider eating them when you’re older. Healthy living is still the best, is it not? 🙂

Write the event which has marked you more of this in 2016 (even global event)

Stopping school. Maybe I’ll write a post about that in the future, we don’t know. 🙂

Write the finest purchase you’ve made in this 2016, and if you want link a photo

It’s not a lot, price-wise. But my Reeve’s Gouache 12-Tube set. For me, it was a sign that I wanted to take my art seriously and find time creating more from that moment on.

Write 3 good intentions for this 2017

Find time and keep on improving my art, maintain and improve my blog, and reach out to opportunities and wider career horizons.

Write 1 place you want to visit in 2017

Aghhh. Gad. I wanted to say THE WORLD. But who am I kidding? It’s not possible this year. I guess, any place where I can be more in touch with nature is a great place to visit.

Write 1 plate/food you want to eat in 2017

Again, not palatably adventurous. So… zilch.


Alright, I feel like everyone and their mother already did this. But if you haven’t and you want to, please don’t hesitate on using your reading this post to join in. Seriously 🙂

How does your 2017 compare to your 2016 so far? I know this is sliiiightly late but do you have any plans for 2017? Share them below!

Happy blogging, awesome peeps! ❤

2 thoughts on “The (Long Overdue) 2016-2017 Tag | Tag Tuesdays

Share Your Thoughts

