Amy Morin on Building Your Mental Strength

Hey guys! Today’s post is a short one. I just wanted to share to you this amazing TED Talk by Amy Morin.

Although, who are we kidding? All TED Talks are ah-mazing!

I watched this one yesterday (when I should have gotten a move on my projects hehehe) and I feel so inspired by this woman. After all the hardships that she has been through and still be able to stand up, smile, and share what she had learned.

This is my favorite quote from the Talk:

“But ultimately, you have to accept that life isn’t fair. And that can be liberating. That means you won’t necessarily be rewarded for your goodness. But it also means, no matter how much you’ve suffered, you’re not doomed to keep suffering.”

Watch the video now:

So let me ask you: what bad mental habits are keeping you from being as mentally strong as you could be? And what small step can you take today? I’ll get back to you when I too find my answers. 🙂

Have an awesome day, awesome peeps! ❤

 

3 thoughts on “Amy Morin on Building Your Mental Strength

  1. Thank you for sharing this. 🙂 I’ve seen a few TED Talks and they’re indeed always awesome. I think my main mental hurdle I need to overcome as of lately is my fear of making mistakes and wasting time on things I’m not “100% sure of”. It really sucks. I went through some things just about 2 years ago that really changed me and the way I look at my life. I’ve made a lot of moves forward, but I still always have this doubt about everything in the back of my mind now and it is so frustrating. It’s a doubt I never used to have. I’ll try to keep these words in mind as I continue to move forward and find my way! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I kinda understand you. I also have self-doubt and I’m partially a practical person so I also don’t like wasting time on things I’m not sure of. But what’s the point if I doubt my every move?
      I like to think a little self-doubt is okay. It keeps our feet firmly on the ground but yes, too much of it is kinda like burying yourself under with no way of coming back to the surface.
      I’m real glad this TED Talk sparked something in you. But then any TED Talk will 😀 Thank you so much for sharing a bit of your experience and I’m here to cheer you on as you move forward! 😄 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

