The Uniquely Me Tag | Tag Tuesday

I thought I’ll be running out of Tag Tuesdays to post at present and I’ll bring this temporary, will-be-irregular feature of my blog in the shelf until I’ll do another catching-up in the feature. But I got this just last week and I simply KEN-NOT put this award in the shelf for the future because:

a) It’s made by the amazing Elm and I am super STOKED to do a tag she made!

b) One of the most amazing teen bloggers I know just made a blogging comeback and nominated me for this.

So here I go!

The Uniquely Me Tag | Which reached nearly 1000 words... BUT I HAVE NO REGRETS!
Enter a caption

THE RULES

  1. Thank the person that nominated you for this tag and link to their blog (spread the love, basically).
    As I mentioned above, Ash of Call Me Ash nominated me for this tag. She is pure amazeballs-turned-human and she is the wonderful brain behind last Christmas’s Bloggers’ Secret Santa, which I more-than-enjoyed and she knows it 😉 Thank you, you amazing Ash you!
  2. Write as many things that are unique to you as possible: these can be things that you do, say, like or have that make you different to other people or let you stand out. It can be what defines you as a person, a little thing about you that is just simply you or something little known that you think makes you up as a person.
  3. Nominate up to 10 bloggers or as many as you like; there isn’t a limit.
  4. You can take this tag as seriously or non-seriously as you like; you can laugh whilst doing it or feel contemplative: this is about you, after all. Elm, you beautiful human. This is what I love about you ❤
  5. After you’ve written this and if you ever feel like there’s nothing to you but what other people have already said and done, look back to your post and remember that it isn’t true.

Unique Things About Moi

❤ I love so many things. Like seriously. SO MANY. I am an ultimate fangirl–I fangirl over both moving and non-moving things, concrete and abstract things.

❤ My definition of ‘cute’ is super broad when it comes to animals. It could even encompass dangerous predators like killer whales and lions as well as what other people would describe as weird animals. I like to believe that every animal is beautiful in its own way, just like every human being is.

❤ I have a pretty wild imagination. I see a random object or person doing something trivial or a certain scene, my mind could easily come up with bizarre backstories for it.

❤ That said, I believe that the world–even more so, the universe–is big enough that man has yet to uncover half of its mysteries. And that’s okay for me. Mysteries make life more interesting 😀

❤ I like to people-watch. And I think it’s more fun than small talks.

❤ I have a high sense of social justice. That doesn’t mean I immediately side with the minority or the poor though. Because I’ve seen financially less fortunate people use their financial standing to get what they want and even that’s not fair, isn’t it?

❤ I love learning. Heck, if I was a demigod, I would be a child of Athena, no doubt. Buuut, I don’t really like school and studying. *smiles sheepishly*

❤ I sometimes think I am a walking paradox. I am hopeful and cynical. I accept the fact that the world can be impossibly harsh but this doesn’t stop me from looking for goodness hidden beneath all the awful. And it’s hard sometimes. I mean, you wouldn’t believe the heated debates happening in my mind when these two parts of me clash–and they do, often.

❤ I am such a daydreamer. Like seriously. There was a time when I thought, “Could I be a chicken whisperer??”

My Nominations

Kiya of Flawed Silence – Who (and I will never get tired of saying this) is just the Most Amazing Person EVAR. She made this amazing post last year which was the first post I read of hers (about the definition of support) and I immediately loved her writing, still do!

May of Forever and Everly – Who I only knew today and I seriously love how she doesn’t hold back on her all-caps talk and fangirl screams ❤ That wild positive energy is just so contagious! 😀

C of A Girl and Depression – Whose blog I also only recently found. I have yet to binge-read her blog but I read and loved this post where she talked about finding beautiful things in life and she also shared her equally beautiful photographs of different flowers and- OHMIGOSH YOU HAVE SUCCULENTS! ❤

Lia of Lost in a Story – Who totally OWNED the Button theme she used for her blog. I plan on binge-reading her Bad Book Project (which I’ve been wanting to read since February but school was the attention-seeking goblin that it is) this week. I am at awed at her and the rest of the participants of Camp NaNoWriMo this month and I wish you all good luck!

Kate of Girl Masked – Who is my name-mate and one of the kindest person in Twitter. She is so brave to share the experiences she has in her blog. And she’s super sweet!

Heidi of Little Latte Library – Whose blog I also just checked out recently. (Yes, I’m catching up on checking out new blogs and they’re all ah-mazing!) And AHHH where do I begin? She wrote this amazing post about our college degrees not defining who we are, her blog images are topnotch grade A+, and on that note, her Instagram is almost like a book photography Nirvana for me.

*cough* This is weird fangirling for people, three of whom whose blogs I only recently found, isn’t it? Pardon me.

Anyway, I’m short of people so… if you have unique traits in you, I nominate you!!!

Happy Tuesday, awesome peeps! ❤

27 thoughts on “The Uniquely Me Tag | Tag Tuesday

  1. Oh my God my little tag is growing! Tomorrow I’m genuinely going to just have to look at all of the posts and I’m going to get so overwhelmed! I love your answers 🙂 you’re different to me and how you’re okay with the universe being really huge where is I freak out about it! Oh, and I love how you talk about your nominees! It’s adorable

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww thanks so much for the tag! I loved reading your reasons for what makes you unique. I also love so many things! And I am a total geek when it comes to school, I just love learning (most of the time)! I hope you’ll enjoy reading the Bad Book Project posts 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HERE ARE A FEW MORE REASONS WHY WE TWIN SO MUCH

    I love watching people in a non creepy way and creating them back stories in my head and sometimes I catch their eye a bit too much and then I try and crawl into a hole and yesssss I can fangirl over such abstract and concrete ideas and find the most trivial thing cute and a walking paradox could be me at moments when I just want to be ambitious but also sleep at the same time. You’d definitely be a child of Athena I can vision you in camp half blood. Idk what god’s child I would be though 😂😂

    THANK YOU FOR TAGGING ME AW YOU REMEMBER HOW WE MET SUPER CUTE ILY X

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For some reason I read all that so fast and in one breath 😂😂
      We should really create a catalog of Reasons Why We Are Twins Separated by the Universe!!
      OMG I KNOW THE AWKWARD EYE-CONTACT THING that ends up with wanting to crawl in a hole!!! I think you’ll be Apollo’s child what with your mad music skills 😁❤
      Awww you’re most welcome! I actually had to dig through your posts to get the link and it was fun going back to the first few posts I’ve read of yours. And man, I was already a shameless fangirl then 😄😂

      Like

  4. Oh my gosh, I totally agree with the fangirl thing!!! As well as a walking paradox — sometimes I’m really hopeful and positive and upbeat, and then others I’m just like AGH LIFE IS HORRIBLE WHAT IS THIS DESPAIRING WORLD. XD Thank you so much for tagging me! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love people watching!! I stare and people may think I’m creepy lol but I love to look at them and imagine how their life is. I’m even guilty of listening to random stranger’s conversations. Oh my, I’m judging myself right now lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No I totally get what you mean! I get the creepy and what’s-she-doing looks too! And yes, I also listen in on other’s conversations and mentally contribute to it 😅

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you Steph! I’m glad you think so 😊 I rarely find fellow people-watchers! Sometimes others invite me to join in on the conversation and I tell them it’s okay, I’m people-watching I get confused looks 😅

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

