I’m Taking A Blogging Break (+ Update on Drawings)

Hi everyone! How are you doing? I heard it’s final exams for our friends over there in the UK? Hope you’re all doing okay and you have someone over at the other side of the world cheering for you πŸ˜€

The same goes for anyone who’s having exams or getting busy on projects/college/work/prepping their underground shelter in case of the apocalypse. I’m here for all of you and please don’t overexert yourselves ❀ (especially when bringing your bookshelves to the underground shelter. Make the books a priority, let the zombies have the bookshelves ;))

Anyway, I just wanna tell y’all that because I’ve been a bit preoccupied lately and I can’t seem to find my writing groove, I’ll be taking a break on posting for the rest of May. Hopefully I’ll be able to be back by June. So that’s the mini announcement!

I’ll still be active in WordPress, though, and I plan on spending more time this month looking for new blogs to follow πŸ˜€ So I’m still here, just with no new post until June.

That said, here are the drawings I recently finished the past couple of weeks.

I’ve also updated the Art Archive page because, mygosh, it hasn’t been updated since January!

Over to you: What are y’all up to? Share your latest blog post or if you know a blogger you think I”ll like, share it below!

Happy blogging, awesome peeps!

35 thoughts on “I’m Taking A Blogging Break (+ Update on Drawings)

    1. Oh gorsh thank you! Well you are good at weaving words to create something inspiring 😁 No I haven’t, actually, both because I don’t know any and because I feel like I still have a lot to improve on πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Heyy! Hope you have a productive break!!
    I’m also taking a break from blogging, more because of the obvious school obligations :/ But they says it’s gonna be worth it, right? πŸ˜€
    Hope to see you and myself back on here soon!
    Btw, have you thought about sharing some interesting new blogs you find on here? I think there are people who would like that πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha that’s what they say! πŸ˜€ Best of luck in school! I’m sure you can conquer whatever it throws your way ^_^
      I used to do that before, actually, because I had an end-of-month feature before. It’s a great idea! I’ll have to find a way to insert that into my current blog schedule. Thanks for the suggestion! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, I absolutely LOVE the new drawings!! πŸ˜€
    I’ve been in kind of a writing funk lately too. I feel like I’ve started and not finished nearly a dozen posts lately because I just wasn’t feeling any of them. Best of luck to you during your blogging hiatus! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you so much! That means so much to me 😊 Omg that’s exactly what’s happening to me too! And I don’t want to force myself anymore because I’d rather not post anything than post something half-assed or forced. Hope you’re doing over there as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Have a good rest, and remember: no rogue posting!
    Part of taking a break from writing in general should make you miss it until it tears at you (exaggeration furthers understanding). Have a lovely may! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha! I was a leeetle afraid I’d do this actually, so thank you so much for the reminder! I actually love the idea of missing writing so much it’ll tear at me πŸ˜„ Hope you have an awesome May as well!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you May ❀ I’ll still be around the blogosphere tho so I may be spamming you with essay comments more πŸ˜„ Good luck on your exams! I’m here cheering for you😊

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts

