Blue Sky Tag | Tag Tuesday

Hey everyone! Happy June and I’m back with another tag!

I was tagged by the amazing Allie of A Girl Cloaked in the Night. Thank you so much you awesome person you! She is an amazing person so you guys go and check her blog out!

Blue Sky Tag

The Rules

  • Thank the person who tagged you  ✔
  • Answer the 11 questions given to you  ✔
  • Give 11 questions  ✔
  • Nominate 11 people to continue this tag  ✔

Allie’s Q’s

Who is your favorite villain?

Aw man, that’s like asking me what my favorite book is. But the first name that pops out of my mind is The Darkling (Alexaaaander~*) because he has my heart, obvs.

Who is your least favorite superhero?

Uh, I don’t really like superheroes a lot…? /hides in Athena’s shield/

If you were an animal, what animal would you be?

A maned wolf.

Image of a Maned Wolf
I mean, do you see how elegant it is??? (Image from kelseyswolfden)

Has a book ever made you cry, or laugh?

OHGAWDYES. Patrick Ness is a master of the art of Making Kate Cry. Uncle Rick Riordan is great at making me laugh. I mean, have you seen his Mother’s Day tribute post to his wife? It’s so funny and adorable.

Favorite character name?

You know how parents say they don’t have a favorite child? Well, that’s me.

Etienne St. Clair of Anna and the French Kiss. #SorryNotSorry #DontTellMyOtherBabies

If you could be friends with any one celebrity, who would you choose?

Anna Kendrick. Because I honestly think she’ll be an awesome person to hang out with.

One thing you’ve done this week you’re proud of?

That I was able to finally finish posting three blog posts that will go live this week and the next.

Can you speak a second language? If no, what language do you wish you were fluent in? (this one is kind of two questions, oops)

English is my second language 😀 My native language is Bisaya (bee-sa’-yah) which is one of the major dialects here in the Philippines.

I also had a two-year stint learning Spanish in high school and I learned how to say the Lord’s Prayer and our national anthem in Spanish.

I also know how to count 1 to 9 in French: un, deux, trois, quatre, cinq, six, sept, huit, neuf**

Describe one of your happiest memories using only adjectives.

Amazing, blissful, carefree

One lyric or quote that influenced you greatly.

ralph-waldo-emerson-quotes-1

And finally, what’s the best kind of day?

A fair day with clear blue sky*** and the heat is not searing. You hear critters going about their day and everything is peaceful.

*If you sang that, I’m giving you virtual cookies of your choice
**If you got the reference (and cried), I’m giving you a virtual pint of your favorite ice cream
***Aww this is so cool! Because the tag’s name is Blue Sky Tag! 😀****
****There’s no such thing as too many asterisk-footnotes!

 I Tag

Ignited Moth
The Gecko Online
Jazzy of All The Jazz
Sasha of The Stylish Dreamer
Ash of Call Me Ash B
White Bear Online
Hannah Grace
Jirah Merizz
Dys of Diary of a Dysfunctional Girl

My Q’s

  1. What/who never fails to make you happy? (You can add a picture or video, if you want 🙂 )
  2. Share your happy playlist
  3. Share a life lesson you learned in the most unexpected place (You know, like mine with Scrabble? Haha)
  4. What’s one specific place you wish to go to someday?
  5. Share a quirk of yours that you wholeheartedly accept
  6. Who is the person you look up to?
  7. An obstacle you recently surpassed?
  8. The most inspiring thing you’ve read in the Internet this week
  9. What’s your comfort food?
  10. An accomplishment you recently reached?
  11. When was the last time you made someone laugh so hard?

Have an awesome day, awesome peeps!

26 thoughts on “Blue Sky Tag | Tag Tuesday

  1. Aw, thank you so much for the tag! Loved your answers. What a cool choice about the maned wolf! 😀
    And yay, the Darkling! I just recently finished reading Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows. She’s really got a knack for making great characters! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank you so much! Yeah I discovered the maned wolf last year and it has instantly captured my heart 😊 Maaan, I should really start to finish reading some of the books I’ve been on hold for a while. I want to read this duology next 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh it’s okay Jazzy! I read your post anyway and while I’m sad to see you go from All the Jazz, I’m super excited to see what you have in store for your next blogging adventure 😊
      Anyways, whether it’s in All the Jazz or not, you’re very welcome to do the tag or not 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. OHMIGOSH. MAY. HELLO THERE FELLOW HAMILFAN. FANGIRLING WITH YOU.
      That’s so weird, because I’m very vocal of my love for Hamilton in real life 😅 I do try to put subtle references in my posts but there aren’t much chances *wipes tears*

      Liked by 2 people

Share Your Thoughts

